Regional Representatives

Please feel free to contact the representative for your region with questions and feedback or for assistance and support.

The Duties of the NADTA Regional Representatives Include

  • Serve on the NADTA Board of Directors and attend bi-annual meetings, as well as other board related activities
  • Provide liaison between regions and NADTA Board
  • Network with NADTA members (and non-members) through mail, phone, fax, e-mail, and conference calling
  • Serve as an Information Exchange/People Connector in their region by providing conferences, meetings, etc.
  • Coordinate with the Student Representatives from Drama Therapy Programs in their region and/or Alternative Training Institutes/Sites
  • Support, help develop, and/or revitalize NADTA chapters
  • Assist the Membership Chair in recruiting and retaining members within a region
  • Lead regional meeting during the annual conference to connect with members of the region
  • Report activities and pertinent/essential information and news in Behind the Scenes
  • Liaison to local/state political concerns and legislative actions; report directly to Government Affairs Chair and President


Canadian Region Representative - Csilla Przibislawsky RDT, CCC

The Canadian Region includes all the provinces of Canada.

Members: Marleigh Chapman
Canadian Conference Planning Members: Mallory Minerson, Alistair Martin, Alex Bolton, Stephanie Russel
Canadian Governance Members: Alistair Martin, Idalid Diaz, Mallory Mierson


Cross Canada Parlour Talks Committee
Members: Ontario - Hayley Fisher Rochwerg, Manitoba - Csilla Przibislawsky, Alberta - Mallory Minerson, British Columbia - Idalid Diaz

Central Region Repesentative - Alissa Duncan, MA, RDT

The Central Region includes the following U.S. States: Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin.

Click here to join the Central Region Blog!

Eastern Region Representative - Jeremy Segall, MA, RDT, LCAT

The Eastern Region includes the following U.S. States: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia.   

Western Region Representative - Mimi Savage, PhD, RDT/BCT

The Western Region includes the following U.S. States: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.